Home ZKM-Kosmos laden ZKM-Kosmos schließen ZKM-Kosmos öffnen Search menu Languages

Search form

The ZKM

Blanca Giménez

 A portrait of Blanca Gimenez in the historic staircase of ZKM
Year of birth, place
1987, Valencia, Spain
At the ZKM
  • 2016 to 2017

    Blanca Giménez is a fellow of the the program »Culturex« funded by the Spanish Ministry of Education, Culture and Sport allowing for practical training in cultural management for young Spaniards abroad.

Biography

After completing her studies in Fine Arts at the Facultad de Bellas Artes San Carlos in Valencia (2005–2011) and an Erasmus exchange stay at the École regionale des Beaux-Arts de Rennes (2008–2009), Blanca Giménez continued with a Master's program in Visual and Multimedia Arts at the Universidad Politécnica de Valencia (2011–2012).

During her studies and after the same, she gained practical experience in the field of Cultural management and mediation, amongst others at the Instituto Valenciano de Arte Moderno (IVAM) and the Cultural office of Valencia City Council. From 2012 to 2013, she worked at the online Magazine »Olemiarte.com«, where she wrote about artists and exhibitions.

Berlin’s broad cultural offer led Blanca Giménez to move to Germany in 2015. In Berlin she worked as an Assistant to photographer Nathalie Daoust and as a Cultural Manager and PR-Assistant at an art agency. As of September 1st 2016, she works under a fellowship from the Spanish Government at the ZKM | Center for Art and Media.

Logo ZKM | Close Cosmos

Startseite ZKM-Kosmos laden ZKM-Kosmos schließen ZKM-Kosmos öffnen Suche Menü Sprachen

Suchformular

Das ZKM

Blanca Giménez

Ein Portrait von Blanca Gimenez im historischen Treppenhaus des ZKM
Geburtsjahr, Ort
1987, Valencia, Spanien
Am ZKM
  • 2016 bis 2017

    Blanca Giménez ist Stipendiatin des Programms »CULTUREX« des spanischen Ministeriums für Bildung, Kultur und Sport, einem Programm zur Spezialisierung und Internationalisierung von Nachwuchskräften im Bereich Kulturmanagement.

Biografie

Nach ihrem Kunststudium an der Facultad de Bellas Artes San Carlos in Valencia (2005–2011) und einem Erasmusaufenthalt an der École regionale des Beaux-Arts de Rennes (2008–2009) absolvierte Blanca Giménez ein Masterprogramm in Visueller Kunst und Multimedia an der Universidad Politécnica de Valencia (2011–2012).

Bereits während des Studiums sammelte sie Erfahrungen im Bereich Kulturvermittlung und -management, unter anderem am Instituto Valenciano de Arte Moderno (IVAM) und dem Kulturamt der Stadt Valencia. Zwischen 2012 und 2013 arbeitete sie für das Online-Magazin »Olemiarte.com« und veröffentlichte dort zahlreiche Beiträge über KünstlerInnen und Ausstellungen.

Das Kulturangebot Berlins führte Blanca Giménez 2015 nach Deutschland. In Berlin arbeitete sie als Assistentin für die Fotografin Nathalie Daoust sowie als Kulturmanagerin und PR Assistentin in einer Kunstagentur. Seit 1. September 2016 ist sie als Stipendiatin der spanischen Regierung am ZKM | Zentrum für Kunst und Medien Karlsruhe zu Gast.

Logo ZKM | Kosmos schließen