Home ZKM-Kosmos laden ZKM-Kosmos schließen ZKM-Kosmos öffnen Search menu Languages

Search form


Freddy Paul Grunert

Year of birth, place
1959, Ludwigsstadt/Oberfranken, Germany

Freddy Paul Grunert studied philosophy and anthropology in Stuttgart and Rome. Since the mid-1980s, his trans-genre works have been presented internationally in solo and group exhibitions, including: Biennale de Sao Paolo, Brazil (1994), Ludwig Forum, Aachen (1995), art Cologne, Biennale di Venezia, and ZKM⎥Karlsruhe (all 2003).

He has received several awards, among others, in 2005 from the President of the European Parliament for the urban planning project »selph2« in Potsdam, and a commendation for »Philosophie des Hydrogens« at the media press conference for the Third Industrial Revolution in Brussels. In 2008, Freddy Paul Grunert founded the organization »selph2«, an institutional interface for the promotion of immaterial values. Likewise in 2008, he was named executive member of the society for the construction of an ecologically-sound airport in Viterbo and since 2009, is vice president of the European Society of the Third Industrial Revolution, Jeremy Rifkin, Rome. In collaboration with architectural offices, such as Centola & Associati, Salerno and di-Zain, and Sutri, Grunert has worked on the realization of ecologically-sound projects for residential living spaces and environments. He teaches numerous seminars, among others, at the universities in Rome and Frankfurt, and is frequently summoned to international conferences, most recently, »Global contract based on climate justice«, European Parliament, Brussels, »German - Italian Cooperation for the Development of Renewable Energies in the Mediterranean«, Italian Embassy Berlin, and »Art and Climate Change«, Council of Europe, Strasbourg. Since 2010, Freddy Paul Grunert is coordinator for the International European Environmental Criminal Court, Venice, and member of the International Academy of Environmental Sciences, together with (among others), Nobel Peace Laureates Adolfo Perez Esquivel and Shirin Ebadi. In 2011, he will be co-curator of the exhibition and research platform »Climate Anomie. Climate Turn. Change It. 2011«, and of »Francesco LoSavio und Tano Festa«, at the ZKM⎥Museum of Contemporary Art, together with Peter Weibel.

Freddy Paul Grunert lives and works as a freelance artist and intellectual in Grotte di Castro (I) and Aachen (D).


  • Cover der Publikation »Medien Kunst Netz 2 / Media Art Net 2«
    • Rudolf Frieling and Dieter Daniels (Eds.)
    • Medien Kunst Netz 2 / Media Art Net 2
    • Springer, Wien und New York, 2005
    • Anthology
    • Language: German and English
    • http://www.mediaartnet.org

      Current discourses of media art in an international context: a book to accompany the online platform »Media Art Net«. A network of curators and writers explore seminal...

  • Cover der Publikation »Record Again!«
    • Christoph Blase and Peter Weibel (Eds.)
    • Record Again!
    • Hatje Cantz, Ostfildern, 2010
    • Exhibition catalog
    • Language: German and English
    • The present volume is the second part of the restoration project »40yearsvideoart.de«. The goal was to save video material threatened with disappearance and to rescue forgotten material. The project succeeded in retrieving a large number of...

  • Cover der Publikation »Record Again!«
    • Christoph Blase and Peter Weibel (Eds.)
    • Record Again!
    • 2010
    • CD-ROM/DVD
    • Language: German and English
    • The DVD Study Edition »Record > Again! 40yearsvideoart.de — Part 2« presents 60 outstanding video works by 58 artists and artist groups spanning the years between 1968 and 2008, thus continuing work begun by »40yearsvideoart.de - Part 1« in...

Logo ZKM | Close Cosmos

Startseite ZKM-Kosmos laden ZKM-Kosmos schließen ZKM-Kosmos öffnen Suche Menü Sprachen

Suchformular

Das ZKM

Freddy Paul Grunert

Geburtsjahr, Ort
1959, Ludwigsstadt/Oberfranken, Deutschland
Biografie

Freddy Paul Grunert studierte Philosophie und Anthropologie in Stuttgart und Rom. Seit Mitte der 80er Jahre werden seine genreübergreifenden Arbeiten international in Einzel- und Gruppenausstellungen präsentiert, u.a.: Biennale de Sao Paolo, Brasilien (1994), Ludwig Forum, Aachen (1995), art Cologne, Biennale di Venezia sowie ZKM⎥Karlsruhe (alle 2003).

Er erhielt mehrere Auszeichnungen, u.a. 2005 durch den Präsidenten des Europäischen Parlaments für das Städteplanungs-Projekt »selph2« in Potsdam sowie eine Belobigung in der medialen Pressekonferenz für die 3. Industrielle Revolution für »Philosophie des Hydrogens« in Brüssel. 2008 gründete Freddy Paul Grunert die Gesellschaft »selph2«, ein institutionelles Interface zur Förderung immaterieller Werte. Ebenfalls 2008 wurde er zum Executive member der Gesellschaft zum Bau eines ökologischen Flughafens in Viterbo ernannt und ist seit 2009 Vizepräsident der Europäischen Gesellschaft der 3. Industriellen Revolution, Jeremy Rifkin, Rom. In Zusammenarbeit mit Architekturbüros wie Centola & Associati, Salerno und di-Zain, Sutri arbeitet Freddy Paul Grunert an der Realisierung von ökologischen Projekten für Wohn- und Lebensraum. Er gibt zahlreiche Seminare, u.a. an den Universitäten in Rom und Frankfurt und wird als Panellist zu internationalen Konferenzen eingeladen, zuletzt »Global contract based on climate justice«, Europäisches Parlament Brüssel, »German - Italian Cooperation for the Development of Renewable Energies in the Mediterranean«, Italienische Botschaft Berlin, und »Art and Climate Change«, Europäischer Rat Straßburg. Seit 2010 ist Freddy Paul Grunert Koordinator für den International European Environmental Criminal Court, Venedig sowie Mitglied der International Academy of Environmental Sciences, der u.a. auch die Friedensnobelpreisträger Adolfo Perez Esquivel und Shirin Ebadi angehören. Freddy Paul Grunert ist gemeinsam mit Peter Weibel Kurator der 2011 im ZKM und anderen Orten stattfindenden Ausstellung und Forschungsplattform »Climate Anomie. Climate Turn. Change It. 2011« sowie der Ausstellung »Francesco LoSavio und Tano Festa« im ZKM⎥Museum für Neue Kunst. 

Freddy Paul Grunert lebt und arbeitet als freischaffender Künstler und Intellektueller in Grotte di Castro (I) und Aachen (D).

[2011]

  • Cover der Publikation »Medien Kunst Netz 2 / Media Art Net 2«
    • Rudolf Frieling und Dieter Daniels (Hg.)
    • Medien Kunst Netz 2 / Media Art Net 2
    • Springer, Wien und New York, 2005
    • Sammelband
    • Sprache: Deutsch und Englisch
    • http://www.medienkunstnetz.de 

      Aktuelle Diskurse der Medienkunst im internationalen Kontext: das Buch zur Onlineplattform »Medien Kunst Netz«. Ein Netzwerk von Kuratoren und Autoren lokalisiert...

  • Cover der Publikation »Record Again!«
    • Christoph Blase und Peter Weibel (Hg.)
    • Record Again!
    • Hatje Cantz, Ostfildern, 2010
    • Ausstellungskatalog
    • Sprache: Deutsch und Englisch
    • Der vorliegende Band ist der zweite Teil des Restaurierungsprojekts »40jahrevideokunst.de«. Die Rettung gefährdeten und vom Verschwinden bedrohten Videomaterials war das vordringliche Ziel dieses Projekts. Dabei ist es gelungen, eine Vielzahl von...

  • Cover der Publikation »Record Again!«
    • Christoph Blase und Peter Weibel (Hg.)
    • Record Again!
    • 2010
    • CD-ROM/DVD
    • Sprache: Deutsch und Englisch
    • Die DVD Studienedition »Record > Again! 40jahrevideokunst.de — Teil 2« versammelt 60 herausragende Videowerke von 58 Künstlern und Künstlergruppen aus den Jahren 1968 bis 2008 und setzt damit die Arbeit von »40jahrevideokunst.de - Teil 1« aus...

Logo ZKM | Kosmos schließen