Activation Program of the Exhibition »Critical Zones«

By means of film screenings, guided tours, workshops, discussions with artists and experts, the activation program invites you to reflect and discuss. In theory and practice we will change perspectives and try out a more sustainable life.

Live on Instagram

Wed, July 14, 2021 1.30 pm CEST, Guided Tour
Online
Language: German

Terrestrial University

Thu, September 09, 2021 7 pm CEST, Talk
Online
Language: English

Kitchen_Ferm_Lab

Sat, July 31, 2021 - Tue, August 31, 2021, Workshop
Online
Language: German

Get to know the virtual exhibition (English)

Fri, August 20, 2021 6 pm - 7 pm CEST, Guided Tour
Online
Language: English

Get to know the virtual exhibition (German)

Wed, August 18, 2021 6 pm - 7 pm CEST, Guided Tour
Online
Language: German

Guided Tour through Critical Zones

Thu, September 02, 2021 6.15 pm - 7.45 pm CEST, Guided Tour

Fully Booked
Language: German

Movement-based Experiment

Sat, August 07, 2021 11 am - 1 pm CEST, Workshop
Online
Canceled
Language: English

Workshop series

Fri, July 30, 2021 3.30 pm - 6.30 pm CEST, Workshop
ZKM | Center for Art and Media
Language: German

Compass Conversations

Sat, July 10, 2021 2.30 pm - 6 pm CEST, Guided Tour
Atrium 1+2, ground floor + 1st floor
Languages: German, English

Get your bearings

Tue, February 09, 2021 6.30 pm CET - 8 pm CET, Workshop
Online

Workshop (German)

Jeudi, 06.05.2021, 17h
Online

Workshop (English)

Tue, May 18, 2021 6 pm - 7.30 pm CEST, Workshop
Online
Canceled
Language: English

Contemplate the possible

Sun, May 30, 2021 3 pm - 5 pm CEST, Workshop
Online

Guided tours on site

Every Wednesday & Thursday as well as every Saturday & Sunday a guided »In_Sight« tour through the »Critical Zones« exhibition is taking place.

Where to land after the pandemic?

The Médialab | Sciences Po, Paris is offering workshops on a regular basis.

Fri, May 29, 2020 , Workshop
Online
Video-Tutorial #5 by Mira Hirtz

Past Highlights of the Exhibition

From May 22–24, 2020 the exhibition »Critical Zones« opened with an exuberant livestream festival.

The opening weekend via livestream

The recordings of the past events as well as the work done by the Critical Zones Telegram group

The exhibition is accompanied by the app Telegram. Follow the contributions via the ZKM channel t.me/zkmkarlsruhe or join our Telegram Critical Zones group. We welcome questions and feedback: t.me/zkm_criticalzones

Please click here to download the instructions for Telegram.

Teaser of the Exhibition