Aleph Guitar Quartet

Concert and Talk

Concert and Talk
Concert and Talk

The ALEPH guitar quartet performs two pieces and surprises the online audience with a very special musical experience.

A special highlight of this concert is a technical component: The microphones are placed in the room in such a way that they simulate the hearing of a guest. From a technical point of view, the method is characterized by precise spatial directional imaging – especially when reproduced via headphones. During the concert of the ALEPH guitar quartet, the microphone is replaced by the very individual ear characteristics of the guest.

A discussion with the composers, led by Ludger Brümmer (Head of ZKM | Hertz Lab), will round off the digital presentation. Sebastian Schottke will explain together with Ludger Brümmer the technical implementation of the project and the underlying idea.


Tierra, polvo, tumba [Erde, Staub, Grab] (2019) – Núria Giménez Comas
endlos die nacht / senza ritorno für Gitarrenquartett und Elektronik (2015) – Marko Nikodijevic

ALEPH Guitar Quartet
Andrés Hernández Alba, Tillmann Reinbeck, Wolfgang Sehringer, Christian Wernicke