Masterclass at ZKM 2016/2017

People interview eachother

After two successful years of masterclasses, the jury, consisting of ZKM employees and members of the sponsorship association, chose six new scholarship holders in July 2016:

Hannah Flügler, Moritz Frank, Milla Friede, Tom Mohr, Juliana Rietschel and Christian Sarges.

All are students from various schools in Karlsruhe, aged between 15 and 19 years old. The scholarship holders of 2016/2017 will receive an extensive range of workshops in the coming months in order to assist them in further developing their own artistic ideas and concepts. They will be accompanied by professional artists and a mentor programme, which will support them in the creation of a large-scale piece of artwork. An exhibition of these pieces is planned for summer 2017 at the ZKM.


Janine Burger (Projektleitung), Sabine Faller (Projektleitung)