PIANO+ 2014 – Concert 1
A green and blue oval
Tue, November 25, 2014 8 pm CET, Concert
Pianist Rei Nakamura, Everett Hopfner and Sebastian Berweck present different sound scapes, video events and rates of movement.
The pianist Rei Nakamura referes with Aaron Einbonds and »Cartographies« on the Giga-Hertz Award and also presents further German premieres. Everett Hopfner presents a second work of Michel van der Aa and Sebastian Berweck presents in close cooperation with the Polish composer Jagoda Szmytka a world premiere.


Michel van der Aa: »Transit« (2007/2009)
piano: Everett Hopfner
Jagoda Szmytka: »GAME BOY« (2014, premier)
piano: Sebastian Berweck
Aaron Einbond: »Cartographies« (2014, premier)
piano: Rei Nakamura
​drums: Olaf Tzschoppe
Live electronic Realisation: EXPERIMENTALSTUDIO of the SWR

Movement to sound, sound to Movement VIII: Neo-Minimalism

Alberto Bernal: »NO studies #3« (2014, German premier)
Raquel García Tomás: »Alice's Adventures in Wonderland« (2014, German premier)
Christian W. Christensen: »5 Preludes« (2014, German premier)
piano: Rei Nakamura