Janus Ensemble
Thu, 20.11.2008, 8 pm CET
The Janus-Ensemble will again be making an appearance in Karlsruhe for the first time in a while. The group was formed in the late 1990s on the initiative of the Karlsruhe pianist, Carlos Roggan, and includes high-caliber soloists and prize winners of international competitions. The Ensemble has already held premier showings of a series works it both commissioned and which were dedicated to it by internationally renowned composers, among them works by Violeta Dinescu, Moritz Eggert, Franz Jochen Herfert, Klaus K. Hübler, Uwe Kremp, Horst Lohse, Mesias Maiguashca, Krystof Meyer, and others.


Rudolf Kelterborn
"Klangrelief I"
Ludger Brümmer
"Inner Cycle"
Ernst Helmuth Flammer
"éphémère… entgrenzt… elégies méditerrannées"
Roland Moser
Franz Jochen Herfert