Events

With exhibition openings, concerts, readings, film screenings, conferences, panel discussions and much more, the ZKM offers not only exciting exhibitions but also a variety of different events.


Past events can be found in the event archive.

April–October 2024
ZKM Orchard
Fri, July 19, 2024 4.30 pm – 6 pm CEST, Talk
Atrium 8+9
Cost: Free entry
Language: German
Fri, July 26, 2024 4 pm – 5 pm CEST, Talk
Atrium 8+9
Cost: Free entry
Language: German
Fri, July 26, 2024 4 pm – 6.30 pm CEST, Meet-Up
Atrium 1+2, Ground Floor
Cost: 12 € / 10 € ermäßigt
Language: German
Fri, July 26, 2024 5 pm – 7 pm CEST, Opening
Atrium 8
Free entry
Sat, August 03, 2024 6 pm CEST, Day of Action
ZKM | Center for Art and Media
Cost: Pre-sale 10€ / Box Office 12€
Thu, August 22, 2024 5 pm – 10 pm CEST, Performance
Isle Hub on the Forecourt
Free entry
Sat, 14.09., Sun, 15.09., Sat, 21.09.2024
ZKM Orchard
Free entry
Wed, September 11, 2024 – Fri, September 13, 2024, Conference
ZKM | Center for Art and Media
Free entry
Language: English
Fri, September 13, 2024 4 pm – 6.30 pm CEST, Meet-Up
Atrium 1+2, Ground Floor
Cost: 12 € / 10 € ermäßigt
Language: German
Fri, September 13, 2024 4.30 pm CEST, Talk
Atrium 8+9
Cost: Free entry
Language: German
Fri, September 27, 2024 4.30 pm – 5.30 pm CEST, Talk
Atrium 8+9
Cost: Free entry
Languages: German, English
Wed, February 05, 2025 – Sat, February 08, 2025, Workshop

Free entry

ZKM-Newsletter

Stay informed! Subscribe now: ZKM Newsletter