Events

With exhibition openings, concerts, readings, film screenings, conferences, panel discussions and much more, the ZKM offers not only exciting exhibitions but also a variety of different events.


Past events can be found in the event archive.

Sat, March 26, 2022 - Sun, August 28, 2022
ZKM | Center for Art and Media
Cost: All events are free of charge
Sun, July 03, 2022 6.30 pm CEST
Atrium 8+9
Free entry
Mon, July 04, 2022 7 pm CEST
Isle Hub on the Forecourt
Cost: Free admission
Tue, July 05, 2022 6 pm - 11 pm CEST
Media Theater
Free entry
Language: German
Wed, July 06, 2022 7 pm CEST
Isle Hub on the Forecourt
Cost: Free admission
Fri, July 08, 2022 6 pm CEST, Opening
Atrium 1+2, 2nd floor, Museum Balcony
Cost: Free admission
Sat, July 16, 2022 7 pm - 8 pm CEST
Cube
Cost: 10 € / 7 €
Sat, August 06, 2022 6 pm CEST, Festival
ZKM | Center for Art and Media
Cost: 10 €
Saturday, 10.09.22 / 6 p.m. and 9 p.m. Sunday, 11.09.22 / 6 p.m., Concert
Media Theater

Dear visitors,

The obligation to wear a mask at the ZKM will cease on 30.05.2022.

For your own protection as well as the protection of others and the ZKM staff, we recommend that you wear a mask for the duration of your visit and that you continue to observe the usual hygiene and distance rules.

We thank you for your understanding!

ZKM-Newsletter

Would you like to receive information about our current exhibitions, events, the educational program or ZKM publications? Subscribe to our monthly and free newsletter and keep up to date!