BS DC Import ID
BS DC Import Time
Design - Head - Color

PIANO+ 2013

Wed, November 27 – Fri, November 29, 2013

© Image: cyan


Wed, November 27, 2013, 8 p.m. 

Bernhard Lang: DW16e − Songbook I (2005/12, 35')
for voice, saxofon, synthesizer and Drum-Set 
piano/keyboard: Sebastian Berweck, Drum-Set: Martin Lorenz, saxofon: Martin Losert, voice: Agata Zubel

Yves Daoust: Impromptu (1994, DEA, 10')
Marianthi Papalexandri: Solo for motors and resonant body (2012, 10−12')
Evan Gardner: Variations on a theme by John Cage (2011/13, 13')
Carlos Sandoval: Maquina Latina (2013, 15')
for piano and video 
piano and keyboards: Ernst Surberg, Sebastian Berweck

Thurs, November 28, 2013, 8 p.m. 

Daniel Blinkhorn: Frostbyte − Red Sound (2012, 15')

Alvin Lucier: Carbon Copies (1989, 20')
Alvin Lucier: Risonanza (1982, 12') 
electronics, objects: Sebastian Berweck, electronics, drums: Martin Lorenz and a bird

Katharine Norman: Making Place (2013, German premier, 16')
for piano, live video and live electronics
Richard Festinger: Head Over Heels (1992, German premier, 8')
for MIDI keyboard, Max and Yamaha TG-77 synthesizer
Alvin Lucier: Music for piano and two slow sweep pure wave oscillators (1992, 17')
for piano and tape
Brigitta Muntendorf: Public Privacy #2 − Piano Cover (2013, premier, 10')
for keyboard, tape and video
piano and live electronics: Sebastian Berweck

Fri, November 29, 2013, 8 p.m. 

Mesias Maiguashca: El Negro Bembón (2008, 17')
for piano, wood sounding objects and electronics 
Conductor: Sven Thomas Kiebler
piano: Yukiko Sugawara
Conductor of the drums ensemble: Michael Kiedaisch
drums semble: Michael Kiedaisch, Philipp Becker, Li-Ting Chiu, Jérôme Lepetit
wood sound objects: Gabriel Maiguashca
electronics: Mesias Maiguashca

Mesias Maiguashca: Tiefen (1998−2013, 20')
for eight loudspeakers and clarinet obbligato 
clarinet: Walter Ifrim

Nicolaus A. Huber: Hímeros (2011, premier, 15')
for percussion, harp and playback tape 
harp: Virginie Tarrête, percussion: Laszlo Hudacsek

9.30 p.m.

José Rafael Subía: Chiral (2013, premier, 10')
for piano and live electronics 
piano: Rei Nakamura, live electronics: José Rafael Subía

Anthony Tan: Pose II − On the Shadow of Ideas (2013, premier, 12')
for piano and electronics 
piano: Rei Nakamura, live electronics: EXPERIMENTALSTUDIO des SWR 

Yukiko Watanabe: Living In The Box II (2013, premier 10')
for piano and video 
piano: Rei Nakamura

Gerhard Stäbler: ] said (2013, premier, 12')
for piano, image and tape 
piano: Rei Nakamura 

Luc Ferrari: Und so weiter (1965/66, 14')
for piano, tape and drums 
piano: Rei Nakamura


Experimentalstuido des SWR ; SPEX


ZKM | Center for Art and Media

Lorenzstraße 19
76135 Karlsruhe

+49 (0) 721 - 8100 - 1200