Tina Lorenz

Woman with brunette hair and black background looks at camera head-on
Biography

Tina Lorenz came of age in the Chaos Computer Club around the turn of the millennium, but then studied theater studies and American literary history in Vienna and Munich. Tina Lorenz was a lecturer for theater history at the Academy for Performing Arts Bavaria, later dramaturge at the Landestheater Oberpfalz and finally consultant for digital communication at the Staatstheater Nürnberg.

Tina Lorenz is a founding member of the hackspaces metalab Vienna and Binary Kitchen Regensburg and sits on the fellowship jury of the Dortmund Academy for Theater and Digitality. Tina Lorenz has been publishing and speaking on the possibilities of a digital theater since 2012.

At the Staatstheater Augsburg, Tina Lorenz has been responsible for the newly created digital theater division since 2020.

In November 2023, Tina Lorenz curated the theme day »AI on the Couch. Surrealist Questions to the Artificial Unconscious«. Tina Lorenz has headed the Hertz-Lab department at the ZKM since 1 January 2024.

Tina Lorenz

Eine Frau mit brünetten Haaren und vor schwarzem Hintergrund schaut frontal in die Kamera.
Biografie

Tina Lorenz wurde um die Jahrtausendwende im Chaos Computer Club erwachsen, studierte dann aber Theaterwissenschaft und Amerikanische Literaturgeschichte in Wien und München. Es folgte eine Dozentur für Theatergeschichte an der Akademie für Darstellende Kunst Bayern, später dramaturgische Arbeit am Landestheater Oberpfalz und schließlich der Aufbau digitaler Kommunikation am Staatstheater Nürnberg.

Tina Lorenz ist Gründungsmitglied der Hackspaces metalab Vienna und Binary Kitchen Regensburg und sitzt in der Fellowship-Jury der Dortmunder Akademie für Theater und Digitalität. Seit 2012 publiziert und spricht Lorenz zu den Möglichkeiten eines digitalen Theaters.

Am Staatstheater Augsburg war Tina Lorenz von 2020 bis 2023 für die neugeschaffene Sparte Digitaltheater verantwortlich.

Im November 2023 kuratierte Tina Lorenz am ZKM | Karlsruhe den Thementag »KI auf der Couch. Surrealistische Fragen an das künstliche Unbewusste«. Seit dem 1. Januar 2024 leitet Tina Lorenz die Abteilung Hertz-Labor im ZKM.